I am really sick to the back teeth with this government. Now they want to bring in Nuclear power stations. I am seriously thinking about turning my back on this country –  I don’t want my name blackened by a government who wants to wage wars, lie and tax, lie and tax more. But really I have no where else to go apart from dropping everything and living in the forest somewhere. Which, I might add, I am seriously considering.

But what I am really annoyed about is peoples apathy towards it ‘We can’t do anything about it, they’re going to go ahead no matter what we say’. ‘What can I do, I can’t do anything, I struggle enough with paying the bills?’

GRRRRRRRR, it drives me mad. What’s it going to take for us to do something? How long are we going to wait before we decide that we have to do something? War on our own soil?

I want a completely different government and a different voting system. I think instead of voting for your MP, you should vote on 5 things that you are most concerned about like a national poll or something. Then we can see straight away what the country is most concerned about and if the government don’t deal with that they are out, because they are not working for the people.

I also think that government members should not be allowed to invest in businesses of any kind. Their loyalty should lie with the country and it’s people – not protecting their assets.

People should be able to send in their own ideas for changing certain situations, such as traffic congestion and the NHS. These ideas should be put to a poll too.

You know if everyone stopped charging for their services then tax payment would stop – the government would have to listen to us then. They did with the poll tax.

End of Rant

Stay happy, stay sane (including me)

OldskyChaos

